1. Nic Fanciulli - Patience (Intro)
  2. Phonique Feat Erlend Oye - For The Time Being
  3. Anil Chawla & Dale Anderson - Makes Me Feel (Deeper)
  4. G-Club Feat Haze - Faith
  5. Gavin Froome - Think Of You
  6. Patrick Turner - Skywalking
  7. Sandy Rivera - Changes
  8. Metrosoul - The Phonkee Fresh
  9. PJ Davy - What Is?
  10. Mr Gil & Ricardo Motta - Spy
  11. James Talk - Get Down
  12. Studio Davoli Vs The Vision - Steady Job (3AM Mix)
  13. Anthony Acid - Big Time Disco
  14. Subjekt - Dunky Frummer
  15. Basement Jaxx - Flylife

Nic Fanciulli - Renaissance Presents

Label: Renaissance Recordings| Release Date: 9/19/2005

With a residency at Space one of his latest achievements, forthcoming remixes for Soul Mekanik and Tiefschwarz under his Buick Project collaboration with Andy Chatterley, and a solo EP of original productions all on the horizon, Nic Fanciulli continues to be one of the busiest DJs and producers at the moment, and never one to rest on his laurels, he now becomes the latest DJ to join the Renaissance roster with his first compilation for the label.

Scheduled for release in September, the album is another impressive achievement for Nic, who's profile continues to soar. All the information on the album, including full tracklist can be found right here in our news feature.

Be it playing his Club Class residency in his home town of Maidstone; remixing across the board from underground gems such as Westworld through to the lofty likes of Kylie and Sander Kleinenberg; laying down seminal sets on Radio 1's 'The Residency' show during the early hours of Sunday mornings; running his own 'Saved' and 'Deleted' labels, and even producing original tracks under his Skylark and Buick Project monikers alongside Andy Chatterley, and you can see why Nic Fanciulli has undoubtedly become dance music's hottest property.

Taking all this in to account, it's hard to believe he's not yet reached his 26th birthday, and now as the latest DJ to join the prestigious roster of DJs that fly the Renaissance banner, his CV boasts yet another prestigious notch.

'It's hard to think of another DJ and producer who has exploded onto the scene with such an impact. We're very happy to have signed Nic, at what I see as a really exciting and hugely creative point in his career' - Geoff Oakes, Renaissance MD

The album itself features tracks and remixes from some of the world's best up and coming producers, alongside a few of the more established and long standing names that have graced the scene over the past few years. On one hand you have such bright, much accoladed current stars as James Talk, Trentemoller and Paolo Mojo, whilst on the other there is the old school represented by Soul Mekanik and Basement Jaxx, not to mention a selection of tracks and remixes from Nic's own projects, including his much anticipated solo production 'Squirreled', the lead track from forthcoming EP of the same name, which will preceed the album shortly, also on the Renaissance label.

'The album is a reflection of what I am about musically, and not necessarily just from a club perspective.' - Nic Fanciulli

With a quarterly residency at the world reknowned Space club, and a world tour planned in support of this double CD compilation, you couldn't really call Nic Fanciulli the next breakthrough DJ, as this talented young man is well on his way to creating a Renaissance of his own within the music scene.


Recent Artist Interviews

SOSChris FortierDale AndersonSpookyJimmy Van MJames TalkBTJohn DigweedSander KleinenbergDark Globe
Music Reviews -more-