1. Stops
  2. Grandfathered
  3. Charlie's House
  4. Bumblechord
  5. Superpositions
  6. Bawsey
  7. The Sky Was Pink
  8. You Are Here
  9. Falmer
  10. Long Sunny
  11. Fell

Nathan Fake - Drowning In A Sea Of Love

Label: Border Community| Release Date: 3/20/2006

Nathan Fake is set to return to Border Community with his long awaited debut album, 'Drowning In A Sea Of Love'. Since his debut in 2003 with the track 'Outhouse', Nathan has become one of the most respected and in demand young producer in the electronic scene with releases on labels such as Traum and Electrochoc, in addition to Saw Recordings highlighting the recognition he gets from DJs right across the board, and with the release of the album in March, is likely to show just why many are already hailing him as one of the producers to watch in 2006.

Straight out of the Norfolk countryside, 22 year old Nathan Fake is a most unlikely saviour of electronic music. He has been playing and writing music since he was a young teenager, and his first record 'Outhouse' was released in late 2003 on Border Community.

Since then he has also released tracks and EPs on Saw Recordings and provided remixes for such prestigious labels as Fine Records. Nathan also plays live sets on his laptop, which has seen him showcase his material in places that include Berlin, Barcelona, Paris and Amsterdam.

Now returning to Border Community, Nathan Fake is set to release his debut album 'Drowning In A Sea Of Love', a truly enchanting collection of rocktronica at its finest - loaded with casio riffs, soaring fake-guitar lead lines, single live take recordings and a heap of lighters-in-the-air moments.

Containing the original live take of the psychedelic epic 'The Sky Was Pink' (prior to its remix transformation into the electro anthem of last summer), in addition to recent 7" 'Grandfathered' this is a ballsy, gutsy eleven track wall of computer-noise, underlined by a rock-solid production ethic which belies Fake's tender years.

Who needs a full band anyway? Homegrown UK talent like Nathan Fake doesn't come along every day, and it is little wonder that he is one of so many people's 'Tips for 2006': a true breath of fresh air in a dance scene desparately seeking direction, with this long awaited debut album sure to speak for itself.


Recent Artist Interviews

SOSChris FortierDale AndersonSpookyJimmy Van MJames TalkBTJohn DigweedSander KleinenbergDark Globe
Music Reviews -more-